Village of Glenwood

Village Council

Village Council consists of the Mayor and four Councillors, elected for a four year term.  Members of Council are elected at large and the elected members nominate one Councillor to act as Mayor until the next organizational meeting for the Village.  The powers of Municipal Governments are set out in the Alberta Municipal Government Act.  The Mayor is the Chief Elected Official.

The current Council of the Village of Glenwood was elected on October 21st, 2013.  This Council will serve until its term expires in October of 2017 when a new Council will be determined by popular vote to a four year term.

To send an email to a member of Council please click on their name below.


Current Elected Officials for the Village of Glenwood:

Mayor Ben Goetz

Deputy Mayor Barb Michel

Councillor Jordan Koch

Councillor Steve Lybbert

Councillor Vacant seat